top of page

WEEKEND IN SAN FRANCISCO

From the Golden Gate Bridge to the MOMA (Museum of Modern Art) to eating Dim Sum at one of the first locations in the area, this trip was definitely one for the books. I don't get to go on vacation often, especially with friends due to our hectic schedules, so when we got the chance to have a little weekend getaway we jumped on the opportunity and planned a trip full of sight-seeing, good eats, and shopping!

This was only my second time in San Francisco and I couldn't wait to start exploring the city and all the unique architecture, artwork, and people it has to offer. Throughout this post, I'll share the most noteworthy places we visited and how I was inspired by those locations as well as any insight I gained, in regards to traveling, during this adventure-filled weekend.

“We take photos as a return ticket to a moment otherwise gone.”

San Francisco is definitely a one-of-a-kind city full of eclectic street art and a mix of modern architecture living right next to historical sites. I could feel a connection to this city, deep in my soul and it will always have a special place in my heart.


TRIP HIGHLIGHTS

MISSION BEACH CAFE: This little cafe was hands down the best place we ate during the whole trip. Our little mimosa brunch still gives me random cravings to this day because of how mouth-wateringly delicious it was and I would, in a heartbeat, go back to San Francisco just to eat at this cafe. I'd highly recommend checking it out if you're ever in the area!!

The interior is a little on the small side and there was a fairly long wait to be seated, but it was so so worth it! I'd suggest getting there earlier in the morning or closer to the end of brunch if you don't want to wait too long. However, they also serve dinner and you can make reservations on their website, which I've linked here so you can access it right from this post.

On the menu...

For brunch I enjoyed a yummy Eggs Benedict dish atop two soft yet crispy English muffins and drenched in a creamy, savory Hollandaise sauce. To drink I had a tropical mimosa, that luckily ended up being bottomless, thanks to our awesome waitress, who also ended up letting us take some to go. My friends and I were so excited we kept referring to our drinks as "to-gosas"...it was such a good time. I can't stress enough how much I want to go back to this place!!


THE MOMA | MUSEUM OF MODERN ART: Museums always peek my interest, so there was absolutely no way I was passing up a trip to San Francisco's infamous Museum of Modern Art. As an Art History major, I have a connection to art that is difficult to explain and walking through the different exhibits touched me in a way that will resonate with me for the rest of my life.

There were countless pieces of art I was inspired by or curious about. Below you'll find a few images of the art, sculptures, or even just parts of the building that caught my eye.

If you'd like to find out more information about the MOMA, admission prices, as well as when they're open, just click on the title for this section and you'll be taken to their direct site.


GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE & PARK: Our adventure to Golden Gate Bridge & Park was definitely a mixed bag of emotions...the views were amazing and my friends are hilarious, but it was beyond windy (for what I'm used to at least), freaking cold (for which we were ill-prepared), and for some odd reason we decided to walk the entire bridge from end to end...and then...back again *shaking head*...

The highlight of the trek was definitely the pictures we got of the bridge and surrounding landscape, which were incredibly beautiful, the clouds lingered around the bridge creating this magical atmosphere I could definitely get lost in...

These next images are just us hanging out around the bridge and taking in all the beautiful scenery. They should also give you a decent idea as to how windy it was, although I still don't think the pictures do it justice...haha I'll let you all be the judge.


FRIENDS IN THE CITY: Since this was our first real trip on our own as "adult" friends, it was without question a one-of-a-kind experience. I can't wait to go on more adventures with friends and see all kinds of wonderful places. Till next time...

Thanks for reading!!! I really hope you liked this post. I am hopeful that one day I will be able to travel much more and continue to share my adventures and cool finds with you all.


In the meantime, please check out some of my other posts if you're interested in my perspective and the things I have to say.

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page