top of page

MILLENNIAL PINK

Updated: Dec 29, 2018

Ever heard of millennial pink?? Well if you've never heard of it, I'm sure you've at least seen it somewhere because this is a color trend that's sweeping the world! Showing up in several different runway shows (both male and female), restaurant designs, as well as through various accessories we use in our daily lives. It is also taking on the characteristic of being a gender-neutral color, which is why it's becoming so popular among "millennials". It really is so much more that though and I'll be sharing a separate post all about this popular color trend. For this post, I decided to do my own spin on millennial pink and put together a soft and sexy outfit that can be worn for many occasions.

There's a lot of pressure put on millennials from today's society; whether it's the idea that we're over-privileged, never know what we're talking about, or even those that think most of us just want to mooch off the government. However, the truth is we are a generation that was raised to believe we could be/do absolutely anything we wanted with our lives. Most of us were also persueded into going to college because we were told it would help further our future and land us better careers, but you know what?! I have two degrees, (B.S. & B.A.) am up to eyeballs in flipping debt, and still have yet to land my dream career. I have a hunch it's the same situation for many others out there and you're stuck, super confused, trying to figure out how to fix the problem...and believe me, if I'm able to find some type of solution, I'll let you all know immediately! Currently, I put my booties on one foot at a time like the rest of you.


Now you may be thinking how the discussion of a color led to my rant on millennials, but it's a simple reason:

Millennial Pink is a complicated color and has many different characteristics associated with its' description (described as a peachy, blush, almost flesh tone, salmon like pink), which is extremely similar to the way numerous people describe the present situation for millennials and for that reason I think it's extremely easy to relate to and connect with on a more personal level. The color is soft yet mysterious and that's exactly the way I felt while wearing this blushy pink bodycon dress. Hope you all like this outfit as much as I do :) You'll be able to find all the details at the end of the post.

My favorite part of this photo shoot was just posing up against the concrete wall. There was a little bit of graffiti for an added edge and the color of the blocks complimented the colors of my outfit really well, also letting those earrings speak! Modeling is getting more and more fun!!

THAT COST WHAT?!

Blush Pink Bodycon Dress (Forever 21): $12.90

White Lace Kimono (Charlotte Russe): $27

Pink Multi-Drop Earrings (Macy's): $26.50

Gold Round Frame Sunglasses (Target): 2 for $10

Blush Suede Peep Toe Booties (Forever 21): $20

GRAND TOTAL = $91.40


So guess what...those are the freaking booties that made my toes bleed at The Weekend concert!! Luckily, I didn't have them on too long for the photo shoot so it was all gravy this time...hahaha...


I also really love these earrings, there's just something about them that make me smile. Actually I'm just in love with the whole outfit!! Where do you think would be the perfect place to rock this look? A friend's birthday party, date night, or maybe even out shopping (shoe change), either way it's an outfit that allows the person wearing it to shine and that has to be my favorite thing about this look.

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page