top of page

BOOTY WORKS 'N' TWERKS

Growing the glutes is no easy task as it takes persistence and consistency in order to see notable results. However repeating the same moves day after day can become daunting and uninspiring, usually resulting in the desire to take a break from fitness all together, when really the solution is to just get more creative. Not feeling creative you say...? Well look not further, today I've got a booty workout fusion that's sure to re-spark your personal fitness passions or maybe even kick start your fitness journey.


Every time I workout I try to incorporate some type of leg or butt exercise, this mainly because I don't really like spending a whole training day on legs so I figured if I spread it out over my workout week I wouldn't have to dread "leg day" if I decided to have one. Surprisingly, spreading out my booty workouts ended up helping it grow faster and get more of that round bubble shape. Kickbacks, controlled squats, side lunges, and deadlifts have been my main exercises, although it wasn't until I started squatting and deadlifting heavy (125lbs - up) that I noticed actual growth, while the others helped with shaping.


BOOTY WORK FUSION ROUTINE

This workout is a fusion of different fitness styles from dance (Hip Hop & Zumba), which also added a cardio element to balancing, to good old traditional leg exercises like squats, lunges, and even no-weight deadlifts. It was actually really fun because I just let myself get into the music and use that for motivation to push the routine forward. The workout routine is split into 2 different parts, but is to be done consecutively as each part is considered {1 set} and each set is performed 3 times. - I.E.: I did the first part 3 times, taking breaks in between, and then did the second part 3 times, again taking breaks in between. Boy did I feel the burn!!! Although, if you're feeling adventurous crank it up to 5 times per set and really feel the heat! HAVE FUN!!!

If I could give any advice for when you're feeling uninspired or unmotivated to get up and go workout...it's to then turn to something that makes you happy. Try to relate different aspects of your life to things you find interesting or express passion in because those elements can be used to inspire other areas in life. For instance, like I said I don't particularly like training legs, but by incorporating dance and high energy music I was able to forget about the fact that I was working out my legs and more on the notion that I was simply just enjoying myself. Taking this approach with my fitness schedule has really brought back the fire and allowed me to expand my range of movements, therefore targeting new muscles and discovering new strengths.

Always hoping these posts bring some kind of inspiration to your life. I enjoy seeing others thrive as it pushes myself to thrive right along side them! Many things are possible with a positive mindset and a determined soul...so good luck out there, wishing you all the best!!!


ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page