top of page

ZERO CHILL IN MY JEAN DRESS

A jean dress can be an incredibly versatile piece in your wardrobe as it can be worn on countless occasions and accessorized to transform into any style. Not to mention dressed up or dressed down, or even left to stand out all on its own. My point is you'll definitely want one in your closet this summer so browse through this post to get some inspiration as well as links to some other affordably chic jean dresses.

From family picnics to a day on the beach to a fun date night outfit....you can wear your jean dress pretty much anywhere. I wore mine to work by simply throwing on a black blazer and my favorite lace oxfords. It gave the dress a different appearance, more professional, and the fabric ended up looking like a subtle print or texture.

Just something super easy but still very stylish. I think it's important to remember you don't need to be extravagant or spend a lot of money to look like you have your shit together. When you look good, you feel good and trust me when I say that absolutely reflects in not only your appearance, but also in your demeanor and general life mentality, which in turn gets sent out to those around you.


Oh and did I mention I LOOOVVVEE coffee...haha...I might have a time or two... ;)

For those of you who are new to theinspirista.com, you'll start to realize the way I'm showcasing my clothes are not always the normal pose against a wall...laugh...look serious...etc. I like to spice things up and get involved with my surroundings. Also, I enjoy creating unique shapes with my body and exploring different perspectives. Currently, all of my photo shoots are self-run; meaning I take my phone or camera and set up the shot myself, then set it on a timer, run to get in my pose, and the camera does its thing. I love the creative aspect of this...including the element of surprise since I never really know how the shot will turn out until I get up to look.


For this outfit the photo shoot has kind of a two-part vibe to it. The first half is with the blazer and is more on the traditional side, while the second half is edgier and more involved. I found this old wood palette and used it as a prop...to say I had a ton of fun is an understatement check them out for yourself!!


PART 1


PART 2

THAT COST WHAT?!

Jean Dress (Forever 21): $22.50

Black Blazer (H&M): $45

Lace Oxfords (XOXO): $30

Navy Beaded Necklace (Forever 21): $10.50

Earrings (Ensenada, Mexico): $25

Sunglasses - Polarized Lenses (Ray Ban): Gift - RETAIL = $250

GRAND TOTAL = $133


FIND YOUR JEAN DRESS

DENIM DRESS LINKS: Forever 21, Showpo, Lola Shoetique, ASOS, Zaful, Tobi. (in same order of lookbook)


Can't wait to bring you more creative shoots and affordable fashion ideas!! Keep on browsing through my site for some of my older posts and more inspiration.

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page