top of page

SWEATER DRESS & PALM TREES

I can't believe I never posted this outfit!!! Although this is back from 2016, it is still such a great outfit...simple yet stylish. There aren't that many pieces involved with the entire look, but I feel like anytime you add a hat to your outfit, it automatically takes it to a different level...creates that "cool" factor if you ask me.

This rust gem is from Target and came in 4 or 5 other colors I believe (cream, black, olive, charcoal, burgundy). I wish I would have grabbed more since they were only a little over $20, but I haven't been able to find anymore so far...I'll definitely keep my eyes open though. The heather gray hat is also from Target and has a camel leather braided strap around the top. The hat was around $15 and I have been searching for a gray one for quite some time now so I'm glad I was able to get my hands on this one.

"Matching your hat to your shoe to your bag, or your necklace to your earrings, has a tendency to look dated. Mixing up your accessories adds interest to an outfit, and can make you look much more modern & polished." - Stacy London

As for the boots and owl necklace, they are both from Forever 21. I think Forever 21 has stepped their game up recently because I have been able to find some really great pieces that I now incorporate into my wardrobe pretty much daily. Who doesn't love pieces they can just grab out of their closet and throw on...plus...having a bad hair day? Well, put a hat on it!! Lazy day outfit turned super chic, but still comfortable.

The purse was a gift from my lovely mother; it is Coach and has Snoopy on the front (it also came with a matching wallet/wristlet)!!! For those who don't personally know me, I must confess I have a small obsession...okay large obsession with Snoopy! This bag is without a doubt one of my favorite purses I own and I'm sure it will be featured in plenty of my other future posts.

Scroll through the photoshoot I had in this outfit. I was cruisin' around on my lunch break and found this house for sale. It had a yard full of gorgeous palm trees and just screamed California livin'. So I pulled out my camera, thought of creative ways to use the landscape, and then started shooting.

I also took my little shoot into the street and ended up with a pretty cool perspective of the landscaping in my shots.

THAT COST WHAT?!

Rust Sweater Dress (Target): $22

Brown Faux Leather Booties (Forever 21): $32

Heather Gray Hat (Forever 21): $15

Gold Owl Necklace (Forever 21): $12

Rose Gold Sunglasses (Ross): $5

Snoopy Tote Bag (Coach): GIFT/FREE

GRAND TOTAL = $86

This was a cool spur of the moment shoot for me. I wasn't planning on shooting anything on this particular day, but the weather was stunning and this little neighborhood rather charming. The trees stood out to me the most, which actually inspired the title for this post as well as my attitude during the shoot. I hope you all were able to find some inspiration of your own from this post that you can take with you and carry on throughout the week. I really do enjoy sharing the things in this world that inspire me and how I in turn take that inspiration and use it in my everyday life. Have a wonderful week everyone!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page