top of page

SUMMER SLIP DRESS

Living in the Inland Empire, I'm no stranger to hot weather and the struggle to stay cool. However my friends, you'll be pleased to know I have found a wonderful fashionable solution for those unbearably hot summer days or nights. Say hello to the easy yet sexy slip dress!!! Yup, you heard correctly, slip dresses are no longer just under garments and lingerie...they're stylish little dresses that can be worn for countless occasions, dressed up or down, it's definitely going to be my favorite piece this summer!

You're probably thinking this is the perfect dress for Fourth of July and well, you'd be absolutely right...it is!!! Although I didn't wear it this fourth, I'll keep it in mind for future holidays. This time I just wore the dress to work (had a cardigan over top during work hours) and it ended up being he perfect dress to help keep me cool during my lunch break and then served as great going out outfit with a simple make up touch up.


I found this magnificent gem at Target shoved in between some other dresses. I couldn't find a full rack of them so I was super lucky to have found it my size. The material is light and breezy plus I love the red, white, and blue stripe print. There's even a chevron-like pattern within the blue stripes, which add a nice subtle detail. Then when you turn to the back there's a dainty criss-cross detail, giving the dress a little sex appeal. Finally, I accessorized with a pair of comfy denim wedge booties, some over-sized gold & white earrings, and a bold red lip.

Now the second part of this shoot was really fun for me because I found some metal bars and naturally I HAD to play around on them... The restaurant trays also make a comeback in the background for a pretty interesting overall visual. At the end of the post I'll share the outfit details and my current top 3 favorite summer slip dresses. Enjoy!!

THAT COST WHAT?!

Stripped Slip Dress (Target): $19.99

Toms Denim & Hemp Wedge Booties (Zumez): $68

Gold & White Earrings (Macy's): $16

Ruby Woo Matte Red Lipstick (MAC): $12

Rose Gold Smart Watch (Apple): GIFT/FREE - orig. $269

GRAND TOTAL = $115.19


TOP 3 SLIP DRESSES

Each of these slip dresses are under $50 and can all be dressed up for a flirty date night outfit or paired with some cute tennis shoes for a casual daytime look. Flip through to find your favorite and click on the picture for details. Links are provided below:

SHOWPO

FOREVER 21

TOBI

Thanks for stopping by and as always I hope I've given you some inspiration to propel you into an awesome weekend! It's FRIDAY...gotta get down on Friday!!! Hahaha!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page