top of page

STAPLE PIECE: VELVET CRUSH

Updated: Feb 5, 2019

90's Bree would be ecstatic about rocking this dress and backpack combo...making me feel straight out of a badass girl pop group! The combination of fit, fabric, and style of this light beige t-shirt dress is what truly carries the flashback, but I think by adding the mini backpack it adds more of a playful factor, ultimately sealing the deal for the 90's style and vibe of this outfit.

Originally, I wanted to pair this dress with some black lace-up wedge booties, but since I was going to work I had to opt for a more practical and casual look, which led me to the boots and my idea to play up the fall feel. My STAPLE PIECE, the mini backpack, fits right on it with the look, even though the metallic's are opposing pewter and gold, the look as a whole still works. Eventually I'll get to wear this dress with the booties...maybe for the upcoming holiday's, guess we'll see.


I got this dress from Target, along with a dark purple lace dress I'm planning a photo shoot around, to add to my collection for work wear. Although I'm very proud of myself for this find because I can wear this for multiple occasions, dressing it up or down, this dress (and me in it) will be a force to be reckoned with!! This particular style came in Navy and the Nude Pink color - click the Target link above to see more.


Hope you enjoy this little shoot I had of me just hanging out during my lunch break last Saturday. Towards the end, you'll be able to see some close-up details of the backpack.

THAT COST WHAT?!

Nude Pink Crushed Velvet T-shirt Dress (Target): $24.99

Camel Knee-High Boots (Cathy Jean): $64

Michael Kors Gray Backpack (Macy's): $358

Gold Round Frame Sunglasses (Target): 2 for $20

Owl Necklace (Forever 21): $16.50

Faux Pearl Studs (Forever 21): $5.50

Rose Gold Watch (Michael Kors): GIFT - orig. $250

GRAND TOTAL = $120.99


Read CRISS X CROSS APPLESAUCE for more outfit inspo surrounding thE Staple Piece - the Mini Backpack!! Get yours today!!!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page