top of page

ROSE GOLD GODDESS

Updated: Jan 3, 2019

Happy My Style Monday everyone!!! Hope you're all having a great start to the week and if not, I hope this post or any others can bring a little awesomeness your way. Sometimes when I'm having a bad day or even a bad week, I begin to focus more on the things in my life I can control and that make me feel good. For example - going to the gym, teaching my classes, relaxing/spending time with my dogs, man, and family as well as taking care of myself by feeling put together, throwing on some lipstick, or even just doing a treatment for my curls. When you feel good, you then hold the power to help make others feel good and yes, oh yes, this outfit made me feel good!!!! *giant heart eyes*

I've been thinking about putting this outfit together for some time now, however I could never figure out the right shoes to wear with the look...especially since I really wanted to be able to wear it to work. Then, one night, while I was filling up the virtual shopping bags I knew I really wasn't going to buy, they appeared...my rose gold dream shoes were looking me dead in the eyes and they were on sale for Lolashoetique's Christmas in July summer special (unfortunately now over...I made it on the last day)!!!! I also purchased a pair of these purple pump/wedges, which I'll be sharing with you very soon.

These rose gold platforms are called the Style Maven and only cost $33.99!! Surprisingly, they are extremely comfortable and super light weight. I also got quiet a few compliments from both men and women the day I wore them. Can't wait to wear them more and figure out more creative ways to style them. If you're interested in purchasing your own pair please, CLICK HERE!!!!!

Alrighty, so this photo shoot is part of my lunch time chronicles and I kept it quick and to the point, figuring out the best ways to showcase not only the clothes, but the shoes too. I actually ended up wandering out a bit farther than normal and found an empty business park area that fit the color scheme of the outfit. The overall style of this look fits my personality oh too well as it's definitely a mix different styles. Personally, I would describe this look as a blend of athlesiure wear with an urban flare combined with classic pieces and a touch of quirkiness. Also, I enjoy the fact that there's always a strong vibe portrayed in my pictures (or so I believe), which I think directly reflects how I'm feeling in each moment. I was feeling quite spiffy here and I hope it shows haha.

THAT COST WHAT?!

Ribbed Knit Green Dress (Forever 21): $16.90

Hawaiian Print Blouse (Macy's): $12.50

Rose Gold Platform Loafers (Miss Lola): $33.99

Brown Braided Belt (Moms'): Hand-me-down

Deep Green Mini Handbag (Forever 21): $22.50

Chunky Gold Chain Necklace (Express): $20

Rose Gold Watch (Michael Kors): GIFT - orig. $250

Brown Round Sunglasses (Ross): 2 for $10

GRAND TOTAL = $95


Everyone have a wonderful week!!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page