top of page

RESTAURANT TRAY HOT PANTS

There are several ways to spice up your wardrobe and well...I think a pair of red jeans can definitely add that kick!! This particular pair not only gives the punch with the color, but also the fit is so magnificent sometimes it felt as if I was wearing nothing at all!

PERFECTO!!!!!!!!!!

I love these pants...and that belt...oh and the necklace...haha I just LOVE this whole outfit!!!! It's super duper chill, sexy, and flippin' fierce!! I actually wore this to work with a blazer and the shirt tucked in to the jeans, but when I got to my lunch it was actually pretty hot so I took off the blazer and tied up the shirt. I tried tying it in the back, on the side, and just leaving it tucked, but I liked it tied in the front the best. Plus it highlighted the belt more, which I think could be a standout piece of its own. The necklace matched the vibe seamlessly and then the sunnies along with the dark lips brought in the sass.


My lunch time shoot was in a parking lot around some restaurant trays. I was climbing all over them, sitting, straddling, and even hanging from these things...it was so fun!!! Also got some great pictures. You'll notice my winter pudge and excuse my language, but I fucking own that shit!!!! For one, I love my body and I work damn hard to keep it in good shape regularly. Second, everyone fluctuates in size and shape...it's our mentality that takes it to a negative place. Finally, I work out almost on a daily basis, then between dance and Zumba my body is often aching for a break. So that's what I gave it, a month long break of light/moderate workouts 2-3 times a week (if that) yet taking a week off entirely in between...also I haven't been following through with meal prepping, protein, or even just eating healthy from day to day...I was eating tacos, pancakes, donuts, pretty much tons of carbs and bread, but I don't regret it one bit! I still look and feel amazing. Not to mention the pudge is already almost gone now that I've gotten back on my workout routine and decrease in carb intake (kind of...lol). I even think right before taking these pictures I ate the pancake combo from Farmer Boys, so yummy, dreaming about eating it now... It's actually pretty funny that I'm playing around on restaurant trays if you think about it.


Well on to the hot pants and the pudge!!!

Currently, body image is unfortunately a hot button issue in out society and many people are getting sucked into the pressures of having or achieving the "perfect" body...whatever that means, and often falling into depression or even going to the extreme in order to look a certain way. Are you supposed to be skinny, fit, curvy...??? The answer is NONE, you're supposed to be healthy and happy, which is a different journey/appearance for each person. Not to mention life in general is all about balance and at the end of the day the person who should be happy is you, because if you're happy those around you take notice and feel that contagious positive energy.


Learning to love yourself can be one hell of an adventure and no doubt there will be incredibly difficult moments, but working through them is completely worth it!!! Accepting, understanding, and loving who you are as a person is the best thing you could do for yourself. Various aspects of your life start to fall in to place and the love you have for yourself can then in turn be shared with others. Like RuPaul always says...oh dear Mama Ru is such a smart cookie..."If you can't love yourself, how in the hell you gonna love somebody else??? Can I get an AMEN?!"

That's some truth being spoken right there and it is something I try to emulate within my own lifestyle. I'm proud of my mind and I'm proud of my body and I think these pictures reflect that and my hopes to inspire others to venture on to a similar path of self love and worth. ROCK ON!!

THAT COST WHAT?!

Red Jeans (PacSun): $35

Black T-shirt (Target): 3 for $20

Double Buckle Belt (Lulus): $22.50

Two-tone Camel & Black Flats (Forever 21): $10

Tribal Necklace (Nastygal): $16.50

Bulova Watch (Macy's): Gift - RETAIL = $99

Sunglasses - Polarized Lenses (Ray Ban): Gift - RETAIL = $250

GRAND TOTAL = $90.67

Now get out their and own it! LIVE!!!


ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page