top of page

RED COAT FEVER

Well I think it's no surprise I'm a sucker for a stand-out piece, and this red coat is no exception. It's perfectly vibrant, luxurious in fabric (even though it was not expensive AT ALL!!!), and definitely adds some sass to my outfit.

I know red can sometimes be overpowering and kind of scary, but if paired with more simple and neutral pieces, the red can then make a statement, turning into the attention grabber of the outfit. You could also go with a different shade of red, which might be more toned down or done in a smaller area on the outfit.

"There is a shade of red for every woman" - Audrey Hepburn

For this particular look, I did just that...kept it basic with a beige/taupe colored body suit, plain black jeans, and some tan suede booties. Easy, comfortable, yet still stylish. The fun pop of red added a playfulness to not only my outfit, but also my personality that day, which I think is reflected in my little photo shoot. I mean when there is a ladder involved how can you not act like a kid again...?

I have a feeling you'll all be surprised where I got the coat from as well as how much it costs.

Some shots of the outfit without the coat...

THAT COST WHAT?!

Red Peacoat (Forever 21): $30 - sale price

Nude Bodysuit (lulus.com): $25

Black Levis (Macys): $40

Camel Suede Booties (Nordstrom Rack): $20

Snoopy Tote (Coach): GIFT

Tan Woven Belt (hand-me-down): FREE

Tortise Round Sunglasses (Ross): 2 for $10

GRAND TOTAL = $120


Sorry that was so long, but I still hope you found something interesting, inspiring, or even just fun from scrolling through my pictures. Have a fabulous day!!!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page