top of page

LAUNDRY DAY

Here's a look I think many could get on board with simply because it's so darn comfortable (and affordable), plus it's the perfect outfit to put on when all your other faves are dirty and it's time to do laundry. Normally, I reach for the old gym clothes when it's time do laundry, but when I "rediscovered" this stripped tank dress in the back of my closet I thought it was a wonderful alternative. It is definitely much cuter than some ratty old leggings and a t-shirt, yet just as relaxed ...so now let me present my laundry day chicness.

Personally, I believe this look demonstrates how accessories can actually elevate certain garments. All this dress truly is...is an extra long tank top I've tied on the side. However by adding the harness lace bralette, black choker, and tie-up sandals they create a more interesting and stylish look...like you took the time to plan an outfit, when in reality it's laundry day and you just tossed this on to run errands and do laundry. Between errands I stopped to take some pictures to show you all how your clothes can be functional, comfortable, and super stylish at the same time without having to spend a fortune. Keep scrolling through the pictures to see just how much this outfit cost!!

The other details that I think created some attitude within the outfit was the jewelry pieces, sunglasses, and my firecracker red claws. For the most part the outfit has an easy look to it and these accessories spice it up!!! Close up...? OF COURSE!!!!!!

Also at the end of the post I'll supply either direct links or a similar alternative to each piece of the outfit. Just click the underlined words in the "That Cost What?!" section to be taken to the various sites.


Now, as for the nails, I get them done at a little shop in Riverside called Signature Nails. All of the technicians are really good and they have an excellent selection of gel colors to choose from, plus they are AWESOME at shaping...I usually switch between stiletto (shown above) or coffin shaped and occasionally almond/oval. My main nail lady Lynn, is the greatest!!! She's fast and efficient, not to mention I rarely get broken, chipped, or lifted nails and that's with working out consistently. I even rock climbed with acrylics on once so they're definitely not hindering any of my regular or adventurous activities. Although I would have to say the hardest thing to do is pick up change off of a flat surface and I'm pretty sure my fellow acrylic wearing sisters would agree... However, everything else is basically the same or takes some getting used to at least, but hey so does walking in heels if you think about it. Well enough about nails lol, back to the outfit!

THAT COST WHAT?!

Stripped Tank Dress (Forever 21): $12.50

Black Lace Strap Bralet (Victoria's Secret): 2 for $25

Black Leather Choker (Target): set of 3 for $10

Spiked Ear Cuff (Nastygal): $16

Black Tie-up Sandals (Miss Lola): $20

Silver Ring Set (Forever 21): $6.50

Sunglasses - Polarized Lenses (Ray Ban): Gift - RETAIL = $250

GRAND TOTAL = $45.80


Thanks so much for giving this post a read...hope you have a stylish laundry day! I will leave you with what I have decide to call the "Corner Wall Portraits", which is just me experimenting with my body and posing.

It was lovely of you to stop by and I hope you have a FIERCE laundry day!!!


ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page