top of page

GROWING UP DISNEY

As a child of the early 90's, there's a special, special spot for Disney in my soul. From waiting for my Beauty & the Beast VHS to rewind, skipping through the park in my Tinker Bell costume, or even just knowing the words to all the movie songs...Disney is sort of in my roots. With that being said I'd LOVE to present to you my Disney Dooney & Bourke handbag!!!!

My mom and I actually found this purse at the park during one of our trips...it was in one of the stores around the New Orleans and the Haunted Mansion areas. There was actually a bunch of different styles available at the time we were there, but that was a quite a few years ago and I haven't been back to check since. Luckily, you can find the entire Disney Dooney & Bourke handbag collection over on Disney.com!!!! The style I purchased also had a matching wallet/wristlet.


I found a couple extremely close alternatives if you're interested in purchasing your own. The equivalent to my wristlet can be found here ($98), whereas the closest option for the purse can be found here ($198). There's pretty awesome selection of other styles to choose from as well!

The outfit I paired with this purse was a sporty yellow and white dress, suede tan booties, and since I can't wear sleeveless to work...an olive green bomber jacket. This happens to be one of my favorite dresses, the back in specific and the way the colors are shaped and blocked really draws your eyes right where they need to go. Very flattering.


Another little lunch time shoot in the books, except this one is kind of split into two parts. First, in front of a wall just showing off the outfit and purse. Second, I'm getting sassy on some stairs haha. It was honestly pretty fun, really hot outside, but still fun. A confidence boosting dress for sure though! Hope you're able to see how great I was feeling in this look...

THAT COST WHAT?!

Yellow & White Color-Block Dress (Macy's): $30

Olive Green Bomber Jacket (Random Boutique - can't remember name): $16.99

Tan Suede Booties (Nordstrom Rack): $20

Dooney & Bourke Handbag (Disney): $198

Gold & Black Sunglasses (ASOS): $12.50

Rose Gold Watch (Michael Kors): GIFT - orig. $250

GRAND TOTAL = $79.49


So tonight everyone go wish upon a star...pretend you're that little kid again who believes in magic, miracles, and fairytales!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page