top of page

GET YOUR METALLIC ON

I've wanted a gold metallic skirt (and a tulle - adult tutu - one) for quite some time now, but it took a bit of time to find one in a good gold color, the perfect length, and at the right price, but I finally found it!!! Now I've got the perfect twirling skirt, plus a skirt that can be worn at work, as casual wear, or dressed up for a night out. The possibilities are endless!

My luck finally changed while I was browsing through lulus.com and came across this gem. However, this was a while back and they don't carry it anymore, but luckily I've found an awesome alternative for you guys from Kohl's for only $37.99!!! It's a part of Jennifer Lopez's clothing line there...CLICK HERE to check it out!!!!!!

Since I wore this outfit to work, I opted for a cute feather printed v-neck and some stripped platform sneakers. It was actually inspired by a fellow fashion blogger and curly hair sister CURLY EDGY, which I'll talk more about after you get a looksie at another one of my lunch time photo shoots and this time I found a cool blue shipping container that was the perfect backdrop to showcase this outfit's mix of hard and feminine details.

See...twirling is the best...am I right? Haha so fun and freeing, I was definitely having a good time. :D Also need to touch on the choker set, because it's one of my favorites right now and I feel like I wear it all the time, but it just goes with everything! I got it from Target and my favorite is the tattoo-like arrow pattern because of how it fits. LOVE IT!

THAT COST WHAT?!

Gold Metallic Skirt (Lulus): $45

Feather V-Neck (Target): 2 for $10

Stripped Platform Shoes (Macy's): $26.50

Gold Round Frame Sunglasses (Target): $23.50

Choker Set (Target): $12

Gold Feather Earrings (Tilly's): stud set for $7.50

Black Sunglasses (Ray Ban): GIFT/FREE - orig. $250

GRAND TOTAL = $93


CURLY EDGY

I'm so glad I've stumbled across this woman because she has become a true inspiration to me in more ways than just in terms of fashion and that's why I would like to give her this shout out. Luckily, I've been able to have some small interactions with her through Instagram and her positivity and adorable little quirks simply resonate with me on a personal level. Plus she's got some stand out curls and a killer sense of style. The photo above is from her post LE GOLD MEMBER and it is the look that inspired my gold metallic skirt outfit, where there's a bit of hard details combined with soft feminine touches. I also found my own version of platform sneakers and white v-neck top, but her cool leather jacket is just a staple piece I do not own right now...although it's on my wishlist so hopefully I can get that in my closet soon!


Please, please check out her blog and give her a follow on Instagram. I know she'd be a great inspiration to many!!!


Super excited to share more and more inspirations with you all! Have a wonderful week everyone!!!!


ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page