top of page

FLIRTY RUFFLES & RED ALL OVER

There's this vibrant red wall really close to my work and I am completely obsessed. I find myself going there whenever I can't figure out where to shoot during my lunch breaks...it's just so convenient and eye-catching, how can I not resist?!

For me, this is one of those outfits that's an easy throw on, but is completely stylish and fabulous. The bold blue color, subtle polka dots, and ruffled collar all come together to create a charming little shift dress that can quickly be transformed from a day/work look to an outfit you can paint the town red in...


Switching from sneakers to heels, replacing the backpack with a metallic or jeweled clutch, and pairing it with a new jacket or no cover up at all. The dress is sleeveless, so that could definitely amp up the sexiness for a night out. On this particular day, I opted to wear this outfit to work so I kept everything fairly casual and used my jewelry to enhance the whole look. Scroll through the photos to see more of this outfit and then at the end of the post you'll not only find the details and pricing for each piece in the look, but also a direct link to where you can get that adorable mini red backpack. Stay spicy and fierce!!

THAT COST WHAT?!

Blue Ruffled Shirt Dress (Forever 21): $24.50

Blue Open Cardigan (Target): $10

White Lace Sneakers (Target): $15

Mini Red Backpack (Target): $26.99

Tear Drop Dusty Pink & Gold Earrings (Forever 21): $12.50

Gold Beaded Necklace (Grandma's): Gift - HAND-ME-DOWN

Criss-Cross Gold Ring (Nastygal): $6

Round Frame Sunglasses (Target): 2 for $20

GRAND TOTAL = $104.99


Blue Ruffled Shift Dress | Forever 21 ($24.50), Blue Open Cardigan | Target ($10), White Lace Sneakers | Target ($15), Mini Red Backpack | Target ($26.99), Tear Drop Dusty Pink & Gold Earrings | Forever 21 ($12.50), Gold Beaded Necklace | Grandma's Hand-me-down (priceless), Criss-Cross Gold Ring | Nastygal ($6), Round Frame Sunglasses | Target (2 for $20).

Great staple dress for your wardrobe!!! You could even add a belt to create shape and cinch in the waist area or wear it by itself and really let those details in the dress be the main features. Oh and here is the direct link to the Mini Red Backpack...they also have it available in black if you're interested in a more versatile color.


I know for a fact I'll be back to this red wall for more lunch time photo shoots and also keep an eye out for this dress again styled in a wonderfully new way!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page