top of page

CORAL SWINGIN'

Everyone needs that one dress that just makes them happy as soon as they slip it on and for me...this bright coral swing dress is definitely one of mine (I have one other one that's red) and you won't believe where I got it, plus how much it cost!!!!

Super cute right!! Well, just like this outfit, I'm going to keep this post short and sweet. Especially since there's another post up (a little on the long side) about a space I designed inspired by Palm Springs. It's over in the Design & Lifestyle section if you're interested in giving it a read!!!


Of course the first thing that drew me to this dress was the color. I was actually on the hunt for something orange to wear for my company's 91st Anniversary - we were having a little celebration at work - so I happened to be in Kmart because it was extremely last minute. Luckily, I found this little gem and an orange mock neck tank top for just $20 total!!! Yup, TOTAL! The dress was only $5 and the tank top was $15 (it's Nicki Minaj's brand so they usually have higher prices for celebrity lines). I couldn't pass it up, plus I actually ended up wearing it on anniversary day. It was perfect and I'm always getting compliments while wearing it, mainly because I think it just makes me happy and that's what's radiating out to others.


For the outfit above I kept it simple with the pieces and bold in the color palette. Coral, Olive, and Gold (oh and the turquoise nails...woo!). An olive knit batwing kimono and some simple neutral vans really allow the dress to shine. Then there's my fun owl necklace I got from Forever 21. Actually had to go back and get one for my boyfriend's mom because she liked it so much, she was pretty excited when I gave it to her. Definitely made me smile...

THAT COST WHAT?!

Coral Swing Dress (Kmart): $5

Olive Knit Kimono (Target): $16.99

Tan Speckled Sneakers (Vans): $56

Gold Owl Necklace (Forever 21): $12.50

Round Gold Frame Sunglasses (Target): 2 for $10

Gold Cross Ring (H&M): $8.50

GRAND TOTAL = $103.99


See...short and sweet :) I hope you all enjoyed! Again please go check out A CITRUS OASIS | My Palm Spring Inspired Space over in the Design section. Have a wonderful Tuesday and rest of the week!!!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page