top of page

COLOR ME TRIBAL

Weekends were made for fun and adventure!!! Or being lazy and binge eating, but let's just say this is a "paint the town red" kind of weekend outfit. It's great for spicing up date night or girl's night, a Sunday brunch, and even for a friend's party...there are plenty of places you can grace your presence with in this dress!

For this particular look, I went bold and accessorized with other bright colored pieces, but because of the playfulness of the dress it ended up working really well. Usually when I plan my outfits I often find myself selecting the shoes first and then building up from there, but this time the dress was my base and I picked the shoes and clutch for the following reasons:

"I selected my favorite color from the dress (yellow of course) then decided on which accessory I wanted to be in that color...since I kind of already knew I wanted to wear these shoes - they are new - I opted for my clutch to be in yellow. But, the shoes did have more thought put into them than just being new, because I wanted them to ultimately compliment the entire look and not clash with the other colors. Since there are also oranges in this dress, the teal was the perfect decision because orange is complimentary to teal and yellow is complimentary to violet (purple)............... BOOM...an outfit put together based on color theories haha science."

My little weekend photo shoot actually took place in my apartment complex. The sky was beautiful that day and the landscaping around the complex provided me with the perfect background to highlight the colors of this outfit. Not to mention, my surroundings 100% inspired my demeanor throughout all my photos. At the end of the post you'll find the details regarding price and where I found each piece.

Now for a slight change of scenery...OH MY GOSH!!! I completely forgot to mention that this dress has pockets! I think Target definitely hit it out the park with this dress.

THAT COST WHAT?!

Tribal Print Dress (Target): $27

Teal Sandal Heels (misslola.com): $32

Yellow Clutch (Bakers): $12

Jewelry (multiple locations): varying prices

GRAND TOTAL = $71


Thank you for reading this post...maybe it will inspire some of you to rock a fun, colorful outfit this weekend or even just think outside the box a bit when mixing everyday wardrobe pieces.

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page