top of page

BLAST FROM THE PAST

I'm ready for my close up Mr. Deville...!!!

Throwing it a little ways back this Thursday and featuring my Charlie's Angel inspired teal jumpsuit. I LOOOVVVEEE jumpsuits and this streamlined retro style was one I knew I needed in my closet. It's fitted (shows off the bootay), a little off the shoulder, and leg flare...ummm can we say sexy!! Plus it's super comfortable and makes you feel like you could kick some bad guy ass...if you needed to of course.

Legs, legs, legs...yes, yes, yes. They look so long and never-ending!!!


For this little boho super chic look, I've paired the jumpsuit with a wide floppy brimmed black hat. I'm a sucker for a hat and any style that's able to contain my curly mane, well you'll definitely find me convincing myself of all the reasons why I need the hat. I kept all the other accessories minimal, yet impactful. My shoes are just strappy black wedges and all the other accents are gold. I especially like my gold fringe necklace from Forever 21...it was only $12.50!! Then, to finish off the look I went with a reddish-orange lipstick from bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie and it's called Light It Up. I found mine at Sephora, but I'm not sure if they still carry it, however I did Google the color and was able to find it on eBay, Amazon, and Shop.com if anyone is interested.

I completely forgot to mention that the jumpsuit is from Lulus.com. I've been able to find some extremely good pieces from them and since I was last on their website...let's just say payday is tomorrow and I will probably be ordering a few things. Their prices are affordable and the styles are similar to that of Forever 21 or Windsor. I highly recommend you check out their site!

One of my favorite "outfit pairing techniques" is mixing styles like retro, classic, or vintage with more modern and unique pieces. For this look, I think the 3 main pieces...the hat, jumpsuit, and fringe necklace...all work together to create interest as well as help with the retro vibe I was trying to achieve.

I had this flashback photoshoot throughout my apartment complex. There was a great little green patch in one of the back corners, which is where I started my journey. Then, I migrated to the white fence and finished out the shoot on a grassy lawn in front some neighbors' units. I like the Tudor look of the place and thought it was a great backdrop for this look (In my head I was really at some music festival, in deep thought, listening to some dope ass music).

THAT COST WHAT?!

Dark Teal Jumpsuit (lulus.com): $34

Black Floppy Hat (Forever 21): $21

Gold Fringe Necklace (Forever 21): $12.50

Black Wedges (Nordstrom Rack): $20

Gold Ring Set (Forever 21): $6.50

Light It Up Lipstick (bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie): $12

GRAND TOTAL = $106


Hope everyone is enjoying their week so far...and remember tomorrow is FRIDAY!!! So please take something from this post, the look, or the photos and bring it into your weekend for some added inspiration. Thank you for reading!!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page