top of page

AIN'T NO MELLOW YELLOW

Well, well, well...I'M BACK!!!! Theinspirista.com has been updated with a fresh new look and there will be tons of new content and ideas coming your way. I have a couple collaborations in the works (sunglasses and jewelry), where I'll be able to get you guys a little discount and scoops on all the latest styles. There will also be special tips and insight on color pairing for both fashion and design as well as countless creative fitness solutions to help you get the body of your dreams without putting a strain on your lifestyle and mental health. I'm excited, ambitious, and determined to bring about optimism, kindness, creativity, and imagination into the lives of anyone around me. We live in a magical world and the possibilities really can be endless when we work and grow together.


This is the essence of Inspirista Bree...explore with me and escape the ordinary!

There ain't nothin' mellow bout' this yellow...


So for my first post I had to come out with something bright and bold, which of course led me to YELLOW!!! Yellow is one of those colors I just naturally gravitate towards. For one, it's vibrant and eye-catching, but it's also a happy color and I feel joy whenever I'm wearing something yellow. Now I know this color can sometimes be overpowering and difficult to wear, which is why I often pair it with understated neutral pieces and add the fun with accessories...this way the yellow piece is the focal point of the outfit. For this outfit I kept everything simple and clean, letting the details and color of the blouse do the talking. Then to create a little more fun and color play I rocked the little red backpack I'm becoming obsessed with and found this cool blue building for this lunch-time shoot.

This top is from Target's new line with Victoria Beckham...she has a range of styles, all very whimsical and dreamy, and targets toddlers to adults with affordable chic clothes.  I have another dress from her line that has little bunny rabbits on the collar, super cute!!!  (I'll be sharing that dress a little later...)


I was feeling all kinds of confident, although I usually do when I wear yellow, there was something about this blouse that gave me all the feels. It's sweet, sassy, sexy, and bold!  I think my demeanor and poses throughout the shoot also showcase how I was feeling in this outfit.  Details and prices for all the pieces in the outfit can be found at the end of the post as well as a link to where you can find the exact or similar styles.

It was windy so my hair is a little crazy, but it definitely adds to the overall attitude of the shoot. I must say I think my favorite thing about this top is its versatility. For instance you could turn it into a more edgier look with gray and black, maybe even some shorts, or pair it with a cute khaki circle skirt for more of a sweeter style. Here I've opted for a more casual look, but dressed it up a smidge with the white jeans (I actually work this to work, but put a tan blazer over to cover my shoulders) and suede booties. Although you could easily just throw on a pair of normal jeans with sandals and still come out looking adorably chic.


One of my big features on the blog will be showing ways to reinvent pieces in your wardrobe so you don't feel like you're constantly wearing the same outfit day after day. So you'll definitely be seeing this yellow blouse again. For now though, please check out some more shots from my lunch-time photo shoot.

THAT COST WHAT?!

Yellow Blouse (Target + Victoria Beckham): $22

White Jeans (Pac Sun): $20

Tan Suede Booties (Nordstrom Rack): $27

Red Mini Backpack (Target): $20

Rose Gold Sunglasses (Ross): 2 for $10.50

Gold Half Burst Ear Jackets (Forever 21): $6.50

Rose Gold Watch (Michael Kors): Gift - RETAIL = $250

GRAND TOTAL = $106


I can't wait to share so much more with you all!!!! Today alone you can read about how to get the "Fixer Upper" style from Joanna Gaines in your own home, gain insight on a cardio kickboxing class I took, and learn more about the chillest jean dress that will serve as the perfect summer go-to piece.

SIDE NOTE: All my old posts got small updates as well if you're ever interested in going back and skimming through them or if you're new to theinspirista.com please check them out!!!


ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page