top of page

A ROSE BY ANY OTHER VEST

The Fall season has arrived!!! Although, if you're in sunny California like me, then many of your days probably feel just as hot as Summer, which can definitely make planning outfits a little difficult. For example, like when it's nice and cool, foggy in the morning...perfect for a sweater or even a scarf, but then by noon it gets hotter than Hades and you're stuck trying to figure out what layers of clothes you can remove. The outfit for this post, kept all of those issues in mind, making it an ideal transitional outfit - still embracing Fall yet holding on to the last bits of Summer.

For the most part this outfit is fairly basic, but the shoes, accessories, and small details help create the style and overall vibe of the look. A long-sleeve knit dress takes care of the weather issue and then the olive green embroidered military vest get's to be the focal point. The vest is a gem of it's own, not just because of the stylish details, but also the fit!!! Having a peplum-like bottom with a more form-fitted top is really figure flattering. I kept the accessories black and gold for some edge and a little flash, really trying not to take away from the special details of the vest.

Besides the vest, my next favorite piece of this outfit are the shoes!!! These were actually one of the first pair of sneaker wedges I ever purchased...and I've been hooked ever since! The cutouts at the top allow for socks or no socks (depending on preference) and the high top look instantly takes the outfit into that urban street style for you to wear all over the city. Oh and how could I forget about how comfortable these puppies are, feels like regular sneakers.

I wore this outfit to work, so I'll be adding this to my "LunchTime Shoots" collection, where I find a location (usually try to find a place that compliments the overall style of my look) and shoot as much as possible...and eat...in about 45 min. Although, having the time constraint really pushes my creativity and imagination, which actually end up giving me some of my best shots! Probably because I have to think about showcasing the outfit in as many ways as possible, \while still engaging with my surroundings. Guess I do well with multi-tasking.

THAT COST WHAT?!

Black Knit Longsleeve Dress (Macy's): $21.99

Olive Green Rose Vest (Macy's): SALE - $35 / ORIG. $59.25

Black & Gold Sneaker Wedges (Forever 21): $27

Gold Dropped Hoop Earrings (Express): $12

Adjustable Gold Chain (Forever 21): $6.50

GRAND TOTAL = $126.74


Can't wait to share more Fall outfits! Happy hump day everyone!!

ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page