top of page

COLOR BLAST | DECEMBER INSPIRATIONS

Winter is upon us and the holidays are just around the corner...for some reason all I can think of is an endless forest of beautifully tall pine trees covered in pristine white snow...quiet and undisturbed. It's cold yet calming, eerie but elegant and I am in nature heaven. This is the inspiration for this month's color blast, a combination of rich and soft greens with a stark white and festive neutrals.


DECEMBER COLOR SCHEME

Green is my favorite color, so this scheme definitely holds a special place in my soul. It can be modern, traditional, or contemporary, but no matter the design style it always remains magical because I am forever being transported back to that snowy pine forest whenever I see this scheme.


Now, it can be used for more than just design and in fact I think would be a great color palette for a chic winter outfit or even a Winter Wonderland themed wedding. Typically, many would gravitate towards red and golds for this time of year, but I decided to take the green element and push it towards the forefront, giving it it's time in the spotlight. Sometimes green can be an understated color...not in this scheme though, instead it's welcoming and intriguing and I just LOVE it!


Check out these inspiring examples...

I love it all!! When I finally get the chance to buy my own home, emerald green will be one of the first accents I use...plus there will also be velvet involved haha. How about that pine forest surrounding the waterfall though, so serene and mystical, it absolutely looks like an awe-inspiring place. On that note, I hope this post brings you some holiday inspiration that will overflow into the new year.


ESCAPE THE ORDINARY!!!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page